Quite Vs. Quiet Vs. Quit Catheryn’s Lesson

Quite: example: “We are not quite there yet”

Quiet: example: “I asked them to be quiet

Quit: example: “I quit my job.”  This word can be confused with the word quid that means pound money.

These three words sound almost the same with a hard ending T but each word has a different meaning.

One thought on “Quite Vs. Quiet Vs. Quit Catheryn’s Lesson”

  1. Once again very good job on the information that your provided me.

    I like who you changed the colors in the three words you defined.

Leave a Reply

